Dr. Kamini Rao conferred with ICOG Vidya Vibhushan Award

0 0

Bengaluru: Dr. Kamini Rao, India’s most renowned gynaecologist was conferred with ICOG Vidya Vibhushan Award today, by ICOG (Indian College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists) for her exemplary and dedicated work in the field of medical education. The award was presented during the ICOG general body meeting held on 23rd June 2021.

Dr. Kamini Rao received her training in Fertility and Assisted Reproduction in the United Kingdom and returned to India to set up the Bangalore Assisted Conception Centre (BACC), now known as Milann, the IVF & Fertility Centre in 1989. Today Milann is recognized as one of India’s leading reproductive healthcare corporate with a network of 8 centers spread across the country. 

Milann is a recipient of a host of awards. It has been recognized as number one fertility center in India five times (2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 & 2020) by The Times of India Health Survey. It has achieved the title of The National Icon Award 2018-2019 for India’s most trusted IVF treatment center of the year. It also received the Frost and Sullivan India Healthcare Excellence Award for emerging IVF Service Provider of the Year (Independent Chain) 2015. Milann was also awarded India’s Best Fertility & IVF Center in 2016. In addition, it was conferred with The Best IVF and Fertility Chain in India by ET Best Healthcare Brands 2021.

A pioneer in the field of Assisted Reproduction in India, Dr. Rao has the distinction of having set up South India‘s first Semen Bank as well as having engineered South India’s First Babies born through ICSI (Intra Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection) as well as through Laser Assisted Hatching. She is also credited with the birth of India’s first SIFT baby. Dr. Kamini Rao is the editor-in-chief of the International Journal of Infertility and Fetal Medicine and the chairperson of the International Institute for Training and Research in Reproductive Health.

Dr. Kamini Rao was conferred with The Padma Shri award by the President of India in 2014. Other Recognitions of her contributions in the field of Medicine include – The Karnataka State Award (Rajyotsava Award), The Vidya Ratan Award, Lifetime Achievement Honors Tribute Award from the Vivekananda Institute of Human Excellence, Hyderabad, The Aryabhatta Award from the Aryabhatta Cultural Organization, The B.C. Roy District Award from the Shimoga District Unit of the Indian Medical Association and Lifetime Achievement Awards from the KSOGA and the Bangalore Society of Obstetrics & Gynecology.


Kindly configure ratings options for this post.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News Reviews
  • 25% User ratings (1 Reviews)
  • 25% Editors' rating on January 1, 1970

The Yamaha RX-V379 best for provides solid sound Best of ...